• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

How did Sparda die?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Remus

I am a Devil May Cry veteran but i havn't played and dont remember the fight between Mundus and Dante in the first game. Did Mundus say "I will crush/kill you like i did to your father"?. I remember Dante saying "Strange and ironic it will end the same way" when he confronts Mundus.

If Mundus says this how could Sparda seal of the demons and Mundus if he got killed by Mundus?
Did Sparda defeat him and seal off the demon world from the humen's world and did take the shape of a human? because of his demon powers being trapped on the other side?
And he did then Marry Eva and they got children? twins actually. And then some years later he died of human age? because his demon abilities and powers are gone.
When Sparda died did Mundus from hell sent a group of demons to kill Sparda family?
Eva died and Dante hide from the demons and Vergil but Vergil saw his mothers death and therefor got this lust for power to protect those he loves (Dante is the only left, his twin brother)?

Many thoughts and little time to write because i gotta go!
I hope you understand this and want to discuss this with me.
I am new to this Forum also :) but im sure you can see that.

GenocideHero

Mundus was sucked to the Demon World and fought Sparda and won. Then he some how found a way to the human world to kill Eva. <--- Not really sure about Eva's death.

Vergil_Sparda

dattebayo!
Sparda won against the battle with Mundus. Sparda later died in the human world. I'm assuming of old age or something along those lines. Eva was later killed by demons while trying to protect her two sons.

Remus

Okey, so Sparda won the battle and I had wrong about the quote Mundus said to Dante "I will crush you like i did to your father" or something?